Rhubarb Recipe Roundup

You know what I am RILLY excited about this spring (well, besides of course .. the sun and the return of our neighborhood farmer’s market)? Rhubarb!

rhu

It’s like hot pink celery, with a tangy kick of delicious. I love you hot pink celery.

I happened across a recipe for Rhubarb Cupcakes from Kitchen Konfidence last week and suddenly realized 1) This is amazing. 2) I love rhubarb and I’m so excited for it to be in season and 3) I could really use a cupcake.

So here is a roundup of this and some other great uses for rhubarb that I have found:

RhubarbCupcakes1Rhubarb Cupcakes – Kitchen Konfidence

rhubarbtoasterstru

Rhubarb Toaster Strudel – A Beautiful Mess

rhubarb-cobbler-ginger

Rhubarb Strawberry & Ginger Cobbler – Verses from My Kitchen

rhubarb ricotta crisp

Rhubarb Ricotta Crisp – Completely Delicious

rhubarb_rosewater_syrup_recipe

Rhubarb Rosewater Syrup – 101 Cookbooks

rhubarb scones

Vanilla Glazed Rhubarb Oatmeal Scones – Girl Versus Dough

salmon

Rhubarb Chipotle Grilled Salmon – Sweet Sugar Bean

0611GT-rhubarb-yeast-cake-264

Rhubarb & Pear Yeast Cake – Gourmet Traveler

I hope you’re drooling. I am. You have no excuse not to make one of these this spring.

Tell me how you really feel..

